A Temporary Visitor's Visa (for pleasure or business) will allow the bearer to stay in the Philippines for up to 59 days.

The requirements in applying for a Temporary Visitor's Visa are:

  • Duly accomplished visa application form (FA Form No. 2);
  • Passport valid for at least six (6) months;
  • Must be a resident in Oman with valid visa for at least six (6) months (for non-Omanis only);
  • Personal appearance of the applicant is required;
  • Two (2) passport-sized photographs taken during the last six (6) months;
  • Photocopy of the passport (Personal Details, Validity and Oman visa page);
  • Letter of No Objection to travel from the sponsor/employer, (for non-Omanis only);
  • Copy of return air ticket or a ticket to the next country of destination. 
    Note: Airline personnel who are holding an open ticket is required to submit a copy of their itinerary indicating the date of departure and return to Oman signed by the Administration Manager;
  • For Tourist - a copy of hotel booking advise is required 

    For Visit - an invitation letter from the sponsor in the Philippines is required as well as the complete name, address and contact number of the sponsor 

    For family visit - a proof of family ties in the Philippines is required as well as the complete name, address and contact number of the relatives in the Philippines 

    For Business - complete name, address and contact details of the reference in the Philippines or the Philippine-based agency; and
  • Visa Fees:
  Restricted   Non-Restricted    
  Single Entry valid for three (3) months   R.O. 12.000   R.O.16.000
  Multiple Entry valid for six (6) months   R.O.24.000   R.O.32.000
  Multiple Entry valid for twelve (12) months   R.O.36.000   R.O.48.000


Nationals from the following countries have to wait ten (10) working days before the release of their visas:

  • Algeria
  • Iran
  • Kyrgystan
  • Sudan
  • Uzbekistan
  • Azerbaijan
  • Iraq
  • Lebanon
  • Syria
  • Yemen
  • Bangladesh
  • Jordan
  • Libya
  • Tajikistan
  • Egypt
  • Kazakstan
  • Pakistan
  • Turkmenistan